Hiking with babyFather’s Day is just around the corner (June 17, to be exact), so the June 11 Twitter party is all about Dad. Do you have good memories of traveling with your dad? Our sister (brother?) site, TravelingDad.com, has plenty of tips and tales for traveling with the man in your life.Traveling Single Dad shared his Father & Son trip to Alaska and wondered Where to travel with a Tween? Eric Jay Toll wrote about his first trip alone with his son and how it sparked more father-son travels.

Need a Father’s Day gift? Forget the neck ties, why not give Dad the gift of travel?

Wondering what the heck is a Twitter party and how TMOM Monday works? We can help.

WHEN: June 11 9-10 pm EDT (8-9 pm CT; 7-8 pm MT; 6-7 pm PT)

WHO: Panelists @PaulEisenberg @RJSingleDad @FourCornersGuy @TravelingMoms @KimOrlando @DebMomOf3 

WHAT: Twitter party – Father’s Day

HOW TO JOIN: Follow the hashtag #TMOM and #TDAD 

PRIZES: RSVP below and join the party on June 11 to be entered to win a $50 Amazon gift card!

To be eligible, you must:

1. RSVP by leaving your Twitter handle in the comment section below. (If you aren’t on Twitter, it’s easy—and free—to sign up. Go to www.twitter.com to see how.)

2. Have at least one tweet on the party from 9-10 pm EDT on June 4.
Please help us spread the word about #TMOM Monday by tweeting:

Share memories and ideas for traveling with Dad for our Father’s Day #TMOM Twitter party 9pm EDT 6/11. RSVP: http://bit.ly/LmJJ1b

Then leave the link to the tweet here. (To get a link to your tweet, simply click on the time and date stamp below your tweet. It will take you to the page and give you the link. Clip and paste the link below in the comments section.) Remember, you only get credit for this entry if you leave the link to your tweet in the comment section below. You may tweet as often as you like and get a new entry for each tweet but remember: There is a fine line between being promotional and spamming your followers.

To ensure you never miss the latest travel stories, news and updates, sign up for the TravelingMom newsletter. Are you already a subscriber? Then please forward the newsletter to a friend. We have more great contests coming up soon. You won’t want to miss any of it.

Prizes and details subject to change and subject to availability. All winners will be chosen using random.org. Restrictions may apply. You will have 48 hours to respond and claim your prize. Winners please DM your address to @TravelingMoms and allow 3-4 weeks for delivery.

Please! Read all the legal fine print here http://bit.ly/K1Zfgl