DSC_0090Final exams, moving-up ceremonies, and teacher gifts.  Spring cleaning, planting the garden, and pulling the summer clothes out of storage.  June is a busy time of year for everybody and with all of our day-to-day activities and responsibilities, shifting into vacation mode can be a challenge.  With road trips and fun family adventures on the horizon, the Traveling Moms will be sharing our best tips for stepping off of life’s hamster wheel for a while to transition into full-on summertime relaxation.

How do you kick off the summer in your family? What are some of the summertime traditions and celebrations that help your family move into vacation mode?  How do you balance work life with having the kids around for 8 weeks or more?  Join us on Monday, June 1 as we talk about making the shift from everyday busy to summertime chill time.

WHEN: June 1,  9-10 pm ET (8-9 pm CT; 7-8 pm MT; 6-7 pm PT)

WHO: Panelists @travelingmoms @KimOrlando @CindyTravelsOn @KidsUnplugged @TripswithTykes @RaisingDickJane  @kidsareatrip

HOW TO JOIN: Follow the #TMOM hashtag

SPREAD THE WORD: Tweet Join the #TMOM Twitter Party June 1st at 9pm ET to kick off #summer & swing into #vacation mode! #familytravel http://bit.ly/1Kv73cO

To ensure you never miss the latest travel stories, news and updates, sign up for the TravelingMom newsletter. Are you already a subscriber? Then please forward the newsletter to a friend. We have more great contests coming up soon. You won’t want to miss any of it.

Never joined a TMOM Twitter Party? Read all about the fun here!  What the heck is a TMOM Twitter Party?