dogin-suitcaseIs your pet a member of the family? Does your dog go on vacation with you, or have a vacation of their own?

If you travel with a pet, you know how important it is to keep them safe from travel dangers and avoid any smelly encounters.

Come share your tips and stories with us on the #TMOM Twitter party July 23.

Wondering what the heck is a Twitter party and how TMOM Monday works? We can help.

WHEN: July 23 9-10 pm EDT (8-9 pm CT; 7-8 pm MT; 6-7 pm PT)

WHO: Panelists @TravelingMoms @KimOrlando @CindyRichards @CarmelLeeMooney

WHAT: Twitter party – Travel with Pets

HOW TO JOIN: Follow the hashtag #TMOM

PRIZES: RSVP below and join the party on July 23 to be entered to win a $25 Amazon gift card – to spend on your pet, or yourself!

As always, we have several ways to enter. To be eligible, you must:

1. RSVP by leaving your Twitter handle in the comment section below. (If you aren’t on Twitter, it’s easy—and free—to sign up. Go to www.twitter.com to see how.)

2. Have at least one tweet on the party from 9-10 pm EDT on July 23.

For more entries:

3. Help us spread the word about #TMOM Monday by tweeting:

We’re talking travel with pets on the #TMOM Twitter party at 9 pm EDT 7/23. RSVP for prizes: http://bit.ly/O8vLPT

Then leave the link to the tweet here. (To get a link to your tweet, simply click on the time and date stamp below your tweet. It will take you to the page and give you the link. Clip and paste the link below in the comments section.) Remember, you only get credit for this entry if you leave the link to your tweet in the comment section below. You may tweet as often as you like and get a new entry for each tweet but remember: There is a fine line between being promotional and spamming your followers.

To ensure you never miss the latest travel stories, news and updates, sign up for the TravelingMom newsletter. Are you already a subscriber? Then please forward the newsletter to a friend. We have more great contests coming up soon. You won’t want to miss any of it.

Prizes and details subject to change and subject to availability. All winners will be chosen using random.org. Restrictions may apply. You will have 48 hours to respond and claim your prize. Winners please DM your address to @TravelingMoms and allow 3-4 weeks for delivery.

Please! Read all the legal fine print here.