trail_mixWe know you feed your kids healthy meals at home, but what do you feed them during a family vacation? It’s not always easy to find healthy foods that kids will eat. Add a severe food allergy or a severely picky eater into the mix, and it can feel like a truly daunting task.

Never fear, TMOM Monday is here. On July 18, we’ll share tips, stories and recommendations for finding healthy food options and pleasing picky eaters when traveling with kids. (For inspiration, check out this story of the picky eater who is so picky that she’s a vegetarian who won’t eat vegetables, but still managed to travel around the world.)

bear_nakedWondering what the heck is a Twitter party and how TMOM Monday works? We can help.

Party Details:

WHEN: July 18, 9-10 pm ET (8-9 pm CT; 7-8 pm MT; 6-7 pm PT)

WHO: @kimorlando @savorthethyme @CindyRichards @travelingmoms @emealz

WHAT: Twitter party – Food and Travel

HOW TO JOIN: Follow the hashtags #TMOM and #TMOMFOOD

Prizes

RSVP below to be eligible to win a Bear Naked Travel Snack pack (includes trail mix, cereal, cookies, granola bars) or a copy of Top 100 Pasta Dishes by Annabel Karmel.

As always, there is more than one way to enter:

1. RSVP for the party below by leaving your Twitter handle. If you don’t have a Twitter account, you can still enter by leaving a comment below telling us why you aren’t on Twitter (i.e. “It’s stupid,” or “How can I say anything important in 140 characters or less?”)

pastadishes2. Help us spread the word about TMOM Monday by tweeting the following BEFORE 9 pm ET on July 18:

#TMOM Twitter Party 9pET 7/18. Join us to share tips for eating healthy on the road. RSVP here: http://bit.ly/nS3y44

We’ll choose winners from the RSVP list during the party. Prizes and details subject to change. All winners will be chosen using random.org. You will have 48 hours to respond and claim your prize. Winners please DM your address to @TravelingMoms and allow 3-4 weeks for delivery.