beachchairsSnow or sun? That is the question traveling moms ask about the family vacations in the winter. Will we take the kids skiing? Or head to a family-friendly resort in the Caribbean? Join the TravelingMom Twitter party on January 7 to talk about winter travel, share your tips for finding great deals, working about kids’ school schedules and making the most of wintertime family vacation.

WHEN: January 7, 9-10 pm EST (8-9 pm CT; 7-8 pm MT; 6-7 pm PT)

WHO: Panelists @TravelingMoms @KimOrlando @DebMomOf3 @CindyRichards

WHAT: Twitter party – Winter Travel

HOW TO JOIN: Follow the hashtag #TMOM

PRIZES:
We’ll be giving away a $25 iTunes gift card so you can download a great playlist for your winter travels. 

To be eligible, you must:

1. RSVP by leaving your Twitter handle in the comment section below. (If you aren’t on Twitter, it’s easy—and free—to sign up. Go to www.twitter.com to see how.)

2. Have at least one tweet on the party from 9-10 pm EDT on January 7.

Please help us spread the word about #TMOM Monday by tweeting:

Snow or sun? What’s ur winter travel desire? Share w/ us on #TMOM 1/7 9pmET. RSVP:

Then leave the link to the tweet here. (To get a link to your tweet, simply click on the time and date stamp below your tweet. It will take you to the page and give you the link. Clip and paste the link below in the comments section.) Remember, you only get credit for this entry if you leave the link to your tweet in the comment section below. You may tweet as often as you like and get a new entry for each tweet but remember: There is a fine line between being promotional and spamming your followers.

To ensure you never miss the latest travel stories, news and updates, sign up for the TravelingMom newsletter. Are you already a subscriber? Then please forward the newsletter to a friend. We have more great contests coming up soon. You won’t want to miss any of it.

Prizes and details subject to change and subject to availability. All winners will be chosen using random.org. Restrictions may apply. You will have 48 hours to respond and claim your prize. Winners please DM your address to @TravelingMoms and allow 3-4 weeks for delivery.