Nancy Pelosi – the first woman Speaker of the House of Representatives – was once quoted as saying, “Organize. Don’t agonize.” She may have been talking about politics, but the saying is just as true about travel. Join us at the next #TMOM Twitter Party at 9 p.m. ET on Monday, January 16, when we will be talking #TMOM style about organizing travel. Come join us for tips, lists and a lot of laughs as we start the new year perfectly organized!

Join the next #TMOM Twitter party to learn how to organize your bags, your points, your travel!

Our packing lists make organized packing quick and easy. Photo by Diana Rowe, TravelingGrandmom

January 16 #TMOM Twitter Party –  Getting Organized for Travel

I love nothing better than a spontaneous road trip. Grab a few things, hope in the car, and head out into adventure!

But before I head off for a weekend away, I have to consider this….my car is a bottomless pit, literally. Where are my sunglasses? The missing Dunkin Donuts travel mug? Libby’s science project from last month? There’s a good chance the answer to these and other family mysteries is somewhere….somewhere!….in my beloved Saturn Vue. And we can’t go anywhere until we get the car cleaned out, organized and road trip worthy.

Join the next #TMOM Twitter party to learn how to organize your bags, your points, your travel!

This Chevy Tahoe is certainly road trip ready. Does your car fit the bill? Photo by Judy Antell, Vegetarian TMOM

So much of good travel is in the organizing. Cars need to be organized, with repairs in order, luggage space optimized and gas tanks full. Rewards points need to be organized, so that with a click of a mouse it’s evident how to pay for an upcoming trip painlessly. Itineraries need to be organized, so you can make the most of every last second of your trip.

Organization goes hand in hand with planning when it comes to a successful trip. That’s why we’re talking travel organization at the next #TMOM Twitter party on January 16 and 9 p.m. We’ll be chatting about all our best organizing tips, including:

So join us at the January 16 #TMOM Twitter party. Then organize a year full of travel fun for you and your family!

The Details

WHAT: #TMOM Twitter Party – Getting Organized

WHEN: January 16, 9-10 p.m. ET (8-9 p.m. CT; 7-8 p.m. MT; 6-7 p.m. PT)

WHO: WHO: Panelists @travelingmoms @KimOrlando @CindyTravelsOn  

HOW TO JOIN: Follow the #TMOM hashtag

SPREAD THE WORD:   TWEET –  Arrange your travel plans, organize your rewards points and pack efficiently.  Join #TMOM 1/16 9pm ET 2 learn how to organize your travel!

To ensure you never miss the latest travel stories, news and updates, sign up for the TravelingMom newsletter. Are you already a subscriber? Then please forward the newsletter to a friend. We have more great contests coming up soon. You won’t want to miss any of it.

Never joined a TMOM Twitter Party? Read all about the fun here! What the heck is a TMOM Twitter Party?