airlinetravelTravel is great for your brain, but it can be bad for your body–from the guy coughing in the seat behind you on the airplane to the overly rich food you indulge in to the jet lag caused by time changes. But it doesn’t have to be that way. How do you stay healthy when you travel? What are the healthiest trips you have taken? Share with us on our Jan. 14 #TMOM Twitter party.

WHEN: January 14, 9-10 pm EST (8-9 pm CT; 7-8 pm MT; 6-7 pm PT)

WHO: Panelists @TravelingMoms @KimOrlando @DebMomOf3 @CindyRichards

WHAT: Twitter party – Healthy Travel

HOW TO JOIN: Follow the hashtag #TMOM

PRIZES:
We’ll be giving away a nifty prize to one randomly chosen participate who RSVPs here. 

To be eligible, you must:

1. RSVP by leaving your Twitter handle in the comment section below. (If you aren’t on Twitter, it’s easy—and free—to sign up. Go to www.twitter.com to see how.)

2. Have at least one tweet on the party from 9-10 pm EDT on January 7.

Please help us spread the word about #TMOM Monday by tweeting:

How do u stay healthy when u #travel? Share w/ us on #TMOM 1/14 9pmET. RSVP: bit.ly/tmomhealthy

Then leave the link to the tweet here. (To get a link to your tweet, simply click on the time and date stamp below your tweet. It will take you to the page and give you the link. Clip and paste the link below in the comments section.) Remember, you only get credit for this entry if you leave the link to your tweet in the comment section below. You may tweet as often as you like and get a new entry for each tweet but remember: There is a fine line between being promotional and spamming your followers.

To ensure you never miss the latest travel stories, news and updates, sign up for the TravelingMom newsletter. Are you already a subscriber? Then please forward the newsletter to a friend. We have more great contests coming up soon. You won’t want to miss any of it.

Prizes and details subject to change and subject to availability. All winners will be chosen using random.org. Restrictions may apply. You will have 48 hours to respond and claim your prize. Winners please DM your address to @TravelingMoms and allow 3-4 weeks for delivery.