Photo credit: Scotty Reiss/Driving TravelingMom

Photo credit: Scotty Reiss/Driving TravelingMom

What’s in the trunk of your car? Is it a trunk filled with junk? Does it have everything from the jumper cables to the kids’ soccer equipment to that can of tomato soup you couldn’t find after last week’s trip to the grocery?

Yeah. Our trunk is pretty disorganized, too.

But a  trunk full of junk isn’t really funny — it can be dangerous. If the car breaks down, if we come upon a road hazard, or get stuck, we aren’t prepared for basic survival. We can’t help  someone else or help ourselves.

State Farm, the sponsor for our #TMOM #TrunkJunk Twitter party, has a list of what should be in the trunk.

Join us at 9pm ET Jan. 13 for the State Farm-sponsored #TrunkJunk Twitter party. Join us with your ideas, experiences, stories and photos of trunks — junky and not. We’ll share tips you can use to get the junk out of your trunk. You can commiserate with other and win prizes.  We’ll give away five State Farm Trunk Makeover Kits and three $100 Visa Gift Cards from State Farm.

When: January 13, 2014, 9-10 PM ET (8-9PM CT, 7-8PM MT, 6-7PM PT)

Who: Panelists include @TravelingMoms @SheBuysCars @momfluential @JodiGrundig @CarissaRogers @LuxuryTravelMom @MaryHeston @ScottyReiss @KimOrlando @RamblingStump @StateFarm

What: Twitter Party #TrunkJunk

How to Join: Follow the Hashtags #TrunkJunk, #TMOM and #SBCars during the party.

Prizes: Join the party on January 13th to be entered to win one of five Trunk Makeover Kits from State Farm OR one of three $100 Gift Cards from State Farm.

To be eligible, you must: 

1. RSVP by leaving your Twitter handle in the widget below – NOT in the comments. (If you aren’t on Twitter, it’s easy—and free—to sign up. Go to www.twitter.com to see how)

2. Have at least one Tweet on the party from 9-10 pm EDT on January 13.

a Rafflecopter giveaway

Prizes and details subject to change and subject to availability. All winners will be chosen using random.org. Restrictions may apply. You will have 48 hours to respond and claim your prize. Winners please DM your address to @TravelingMoms and allow 3-4 weeks for delivery. US entries only, please.

Please! Read all the legal fine print here