baby in strollerFamily vacations are the hottest thing in travel these days. Family travel accounts for over 100 million trips each year.  In our busy lives, time for R&R together as a family is incredibly important. What do you look for in a family-friendly resort? What’s your secret to traveling with tots? Tweens? Teens?

Share it all on our Jan. 30 #TMOM Monday Twitter party when we talk about family vacations. The party is a prelude to the first-ever Family Travel Conference (@FamTravConf), a conference for family travel writers and bloggers being hosted by TravelingMom.com, Taking the Kids and Family Travel Forum and produced by Travel Media Showcase

OrlandoBe sure to enter our contest for a family vacation for four to Aruba, including air fare. To get a taste of the island, watch this video of TravelingMom Kim Orlando and her efforts to get her kids to tune out their electronics and tune into the wonders of the Caribbean island of Aruba.

WHEN:  Jan. 30, 9-10 pm ET (8-9 pm CT; 7-8 pm MT; 6-7 pm PT)

WHO: Panelists @KimOrlando @CindyRichards @FamilyTravel4Um @TakingTheKids
@DebMomOf3 @TMShowcase @TeresaShaw

WHAT: Twitter party – Family travel

HOW TO JOIN:  Follow the hashtags #TMOM #FamTravConf 

Prizes

We’ll give several nifty prizes during the party, including:

1. And Orlando Makes Me Smile bag and up to six one day tickets to the Orlando theme park of your choice

hydros2. Hydros Filtering Water Bottles Family Pack (4). The Hydros bottles are dishwasher safe and filters last up to 150 uses. Each Hydros purchase, at a suggested retail price of $23.99, helps one person in need get access to clean drinking a water for a year viaOperation Hydro,which builds sustainable water projects worldwide. 

To Enter

To enter to win the prizes, you must:

1. RSVP by leaving your Twitter handle in the comment section below. (If you aren’t on Twitter, it’s easy—and free—to sign up. Go to www.twitter.com to see how.)

2. Have at least one tweet on the party from 9-10 pm ET on Jan. 30.

Please help us spread the word about #TMOM Monday by tweeting:

What do you love abt family travel? Share on #TMOM 9pm ET 1/30. RSVP for prizes: http://bit.ly/ycZFUK #FamTravConf

To ensure you never miss the latest travel stories, news and updates, sign up for the TravelingMom newsletter. Are you already a subscriber? Then please forward the newsletter to a friend. We have more great contests coming up soon. You won’t want to miss any of it.

Prizes and details subject to change and subject to availability. All winners will be chosen using random.org. Restrictions may apply. You will have 48 hours to respond and claim your prize. Winners please DM your address to @TravelingMoms and allow 3-4 weeks for delivery.

Please!  Read all the legal fine print here