2011Do you make New Year’s resolutions? How about travel resolutions? Do you keep them? We’ll be talking about all kinds of resolutions, especially for travel and ways to be more thankful in 2011 during our Jan. 3, 2011, TravelingMom Monday Twitter party. Join us at 9 pm EST, share your thoughts and be eligible to win iGiftThanks, an iPhone app that will make it easier for you to be more thankful in the coming year.

Like the button says, we give thanks for travelingmoms!

 

 

Wondering what the heck is a Twitter party and how TMOM Monday works? We can help.

Party Details:

WHEN:  Jan. 3, 9-10 pm ET (8-9 pm CT; 7-8 pm MT; 6-7 pm PT)

WHO:  @CindyRichards @KimOrlando @travelingmoms @momfluential @carissarogers @stressfreebaby

WHAT: Twitter party – Travel Resolutions including traveling with gratitude.

HOW TO JOIN:  Follow the hashtags #TMOM #iGift

Prizes

igiftthanksfortravelingmomsThis week, we’re giving away five prizes. Each winner will get a $20 Starbuck’s gift card and a copy of the iGiftThanks apps for your iPhone.

The apps, which will make showing gratitude in 2011 EZ PZ, were developed by social media maven moms Ciaran Blumenfeld, our very own Traveling Momfluential, (www.momfluential.net) and Ana Roca Castro (www.premiersocialmedia.com). iGiftThanks allows you to use the phone’s camera to keep track of gifts you’ve received. Just take a photo of the gift and tag the photo with the gift giver’s name. Then decorate the picture, turning it into a custom-crafted thank you note, and share it instantly via email, text, Facebook or Twitter. iGiftThanks sells for $1.99 in the Apple store, less than the average cost of a single greeting card.

As always, there are multiple ways to enter:

1. RSVP for the party below by leaving your Twitter handle. If you don’t have a Twitter account, you can still enter by leaving a comment below telling us why you aren’t on Twitter (i.e. “It’s stupid,” or “How can I say anything important in 140 characters or less?”)

2. Help us spread the word about TMOM Monday by tweeting the following:

#TMOM Twitter Party 1/3, 9pm ET Share your resolutions. RSVP http://bit.ly/hFtDcQ and follow #iGift or #TMOM on Twitter.

Then come back here and tell us you tweeted for another entry.

3.  Tell the world how they can say thank you instantly with the iGiftThanks app by tweeting the following:

Create INSTANT thank you notes! #iGift Thanks app: http://bit.ly/fcUqSd RSVP to win a copy & talk travel on 1/3 http://bit.ly/hFtDcQ. #TMOM

Then come back here and tell us you tweeted for another entry.

4. Leave a comment here telling us one of your travel resolutions for 2011 – each comment counts as an entry.

We’ll choose one winner from the RSVP list during the party. All winners will be chosen using random.org. You will have 48 hours to respond and claim your prize. Winners please DM your address to  @DebMomof3 and allow 3-4 weeks for delivery.