2016ChevyVoltDriving isn’t what it used to be: roads are more crowded, technology helps out more —or distracts more— and driverless cars are on the horizon. All this innovation will make life easier and road trips breezier. You can see many of these innovations at auto shows across the country, and especially at the Washington Auto Show, where innovation, technology and public policy take center stage.

Not only that – electric cars like the Chevy Volt will mean fewer trips to the gas station and more trips with your family.

We are giving away tickets to the Washington Auto Show–where you can check out all of the cool new tech along with getting an up close look at the electric Chevy Volt–during a special #TMOM twitter party. Join us as we team with our partners at SheBuysCars.com, Chevrolet and Washington DC bloggers Fadra Nally, Shelley Kramm, JessicaMcFadden, Michele McGraw, Anne Parris and Lolli Franklin to celebrate electric cars, automotive culture and road trips.

Photo credit: Deb S. / Technology TravelingMom

Photo credit: Deb S. / Technology TravelingMom

When: January 19, 2015, 9-10 PM EST (8-9 pm CT; 7-8 pm MT; 6-7 pm PT)

Who: Panelists : @KimOrlando @AllThingsFadra, @ShelleyKramm, @JessicaMcFadd, @scrappinmichele, @notasupermom, @1momof5

How to Join: Follow the hashtags #TMOM and #NextGenVolt

Prizes:  

During the party, we will give away a four-pack of tickets to the Washington, DC Auto Show, January 23-February 1, 2015, Washington, DC and a Chevrolet Ultimate Tailgate package, including a Bowtie travel mug, a Tailgate cooler bag and a warm and cozy Chevy Beanie cap.

ElectricCars1To be eligible to win, you must:

1.  RSVP by leaving your Twitter handle in the Rafflecopter widget below – NOT in the comments. (If you aren’t on Twitter, it’s easy—and free—to sign up. Go to www.twitter.com to see how – or just leave your name in the widget instead.

2.  Have at least three unique Tweets (other than a RT) on the party from 9-10 pm EDT on January 19, 2015.

Check back every day for more opportunities to enter and win!

a Rafflecopter giveaway

To ensure you never miss the latest travel stories, news and updates, sign up for the TravelingMom newsletter. Are you already a subscriber? Then please forward the newsletter to a friend. We have more great contests coming up soon. You won’t want to miss any of it.

Prizes and details subject to change and subject to availability. All winners will be chosen using random.org. Restrictions may apply. You will have 48 hours to respond and claim your prize. Winners please DM your address to @TravelingMoms and allow 3-4 weeks for delivery.

Please! Read all the legal fine print here.

Need to know more about a Twitter party? Get the low-down here: What the heck is a Twitter party?