MLKJan. 17 is Martin Luther King Jr. Day. In his honor, we’re spending our one-hour TravelingMom Monday Twitter Party talking about ethnic travels. Have you taken kids on a trip to discover your ethnic heritage? have you visited sites like the Atlanta monument to King? Would you? Tell us why or why not during our Jan. 17 TMOM Monday Twitter party. RSVP below to be eligible to win a nifty prize.

Wondering what the heck is a Twitter party and how TMOM Monday works? We can help.

Party Details:

WHEN:  Jan. 17, 9-10 pm ET (8-9 pm CT; 7-8 pm MT; 6-7 pm PT)

WHO:  @CindyRichards @KimOrlando @travelingmoms @KristinaDaniele @StressFreeBaby

WHAT: Twitter party – Ethnic Travels

HOW TO JOIN:  Follow the hashtags #TMOM #MLKTravel

Prizes

RSVP below to be eligible to win a nifty prize.  As always, there are multiple ways to enter:

1. RSVP for the party below by leaving your Twitter handle. If you don’t have a Twitter account, you can still enter by leaving a comment below telling us why you aren’t on Twitter (i.e. “It’s stupid,” or “How can I say anything important in 140 characters or less?”)

2. Help us spread the word about TMOM Monday by tweeting the following:

#TMOM Twitter Party every Monday at 9pm ET Talk travel. Win prizes.

Then come back here and tell us you tweeted for another entry.

3. Leave a comment here telling us how you celebrate your family’s ethnic heritage. Each comment counts as an additional entry.

We’ll choose one winner from the RSVP list during the party. All winners will be chosen using random.org. You will have 48 hours to respond and claim your prize. Winners please DM your address to  @DebMomof3 and allow 3-4 weeks for delivery.