loading the carWhat’s your biggest challenge when it comes to actually packing up the family and heading off on a family vacation? Chances are it’s knowing what–and how–to pack for everyone.

 

First you have to have the right suitcase. Then you have to know what to put it in. Finally, you have to know how to pack everything you and the kids will need into that tiny little suitcase.

We can help. On our Jan. 16 Twitter party, the expert packers of TravelingMom will share their packing tricks and tips. While you’re waiting for TMOM to start, check out our general packing list as well as specific lists for packing for a beach holiday, packing for a  toddler, packing for a  family ski vacation, and our guide to packing medication when you travel.

Party Details:

WHEN:  Jan. 16, 9-10 pm ET (8-9 pm CT; 7-8 pm MT; 6-7 pm PT)

WHO: Panelists @KimOrlando @CindyRichards @ramblingstump

WHAT: Twitter party – Packing

HOW TO JOIN:  Follow the hashtag #TMOM 

PRIZES

At the end of the Twitter party, we’ll give away a nifty prize. To be eligible, you must:

1. RSVP by leaving your Twitter handle in the comment section below. (If you aren’t on Twitter, it’s easy—and free—to sign up. Go to www.twitter.com to see how.)

2. Have at least one tweet on the party from 9-10 pm ET on Jan. 16.

Please help us spread the word about #TMOM Monday by tweeting:

Share your tips for packing light on #TMOM 9pm ET 1/16. RSVP: http://bit.ly/y7kzU8

To ensure you never miss the latest travel stories, news and updates, sign up for the TravelingMom newsletter. Are you already a subscriber? Then please forward the newsletter to a friend. We have more great contests coming up soon. You won’t want to miss any of it.

Prizes and details subject to change and subject to availability. All winners will be chosen using random.org. Restrictions may apply. You will have 48 hours to respond and claim your prize. Winners please DM your address to @TravelingMoms and allow 3-4 weeks for delivery.

Please!  Read all the legal fine print here