The cold, dark winter got you down? There’s no better time to start thinking spring – and spring break vacations! Join us at the next #TMOM Twitter party on February 6 at 9 p.m. EST to talk about fiestas, pina coladas, beachside resorts and all the other warmth of a spring break vacation! Get inspired, and start planning a spring break vacation of your own.

Spring is coming - it's time for a break! Join us at the next #TMOM Twitter Party to talk about spring break planning. See you there February 6.

Spring break is the perfect time to visit a ball park for a preseason game. Photo by Mary Lebeau, EastCoast TravelingMom

 

February 6 #TMOM Twitter Party – Spring Break Planning

Why is spring break limited to the kids in school? You need a break. I need one too. After all, we’re in that dark and dreary time of year, the holidays behind us, but summer feeling so far away. Our spirits may be as dark as the sky at dusk. What better time to plan a little spring getaway? And what better way is there to start spring break planning than at a #TMOM Twitter party? So join us at 7 pm EST on February 6, when we’ll be beating the midwinter blues by planning our spring breaks!

We at #TMOM never miss an opportunity to travel – and the warmth of a coming spring is certainly inspiring. Some of us enjoy a fiesta in Texas ,others head to a safari in Tennessee, while still others gravitate towards a preseason weekend at the shore. Whatever your preference, we can help you with ideas about destinations while keeping you within your spring break budget. We’ll talk about where to go, how to get there, what to do and how to pay for it – and we’ll have a lot of laughs, as usual!

So dump the doldrums and start thinking spring at our next #TMOM Twitter party on February 6 at 9 PM. Put on your warm weather attitude and plan a trip that will chase away the winter blues!

The Details

Spring is coming - time for a break! Join us at the next #TMOM Twitter Party to talk about spring break planning.

Low on money? Washington’s monuments and museums are (mostly) free, and D.C. is beautiful in spring. Photo by Mary Lebeau, EastCoast TravelingMom

WHAT: #TMOM Twitter Party – Spring Break Planning

WHEN: February 6, 9-10 p.m. ET (8-9 p.m. CT; 7-8 p.m. MT; 6-7 p.m. PT)

WHO: Panelists @travelingmoms @KimOrlando @CindyTravelsOn  

HOW TO JOIN: Follow the #TMOM hashtag

SPREAD THE WORD:   TWEET – Spring break is just around the corner. Make your plans now, with help from your friends at the next #TMOM Twitter party 2/3 9 PM EST

To ensure you never miss the latest travel stories, news and updates, sign up for the TravelingMom newsletter. Are you already a subscriber? Then please forward the newsletter to a friend. We have more great contests coming up soon. You won’t want to miss any of it.

Never joined a TMOM Twitter Party? Read all about the fun here! What the heck is a TMOM Twitter Party?