#SeizeTheIdea Idea KitTMOM & Techlicious are teaming up again to share some big ideas for better travel! Over the next three weeks we will be hosting special Twitter chats to help you brainstorm ways to make travel fun and functional for traveling families.  And with Acer’s Seize the Idea contest, participants could win an Acer Idea Kit to do just that.  Do you have a project you’ve been thinking about for a while? With the right tech tools you can make that idea a reality!

The idea kit includes the 11-inch Acer Aspire Switch 11 convertible laptop, the 23-inch Acer Aspire AZ3 all-in-one desktop computer and the Acer H6510 Full HD home theater projector.

Submissions for the Acer Seize the Idea Contest ends February 28th.

During each of 3 Twitter Parties we will be helping give away ONE Acer Aspire Switch 11 laptop!

#Win a new Acer Aspire Switch 11 Laptop #Twitter party #SweepstakesThe Acer Aspire Switch 11 SW5-17139LB convertible Windows 8.1 laptop ($599.00 ARV) is built for work and play. Its 11.6-inch Full HD touchscreen display, responsive keyboard and roomy touchpad make working on the go easy. And when you want to watch movies or play games, you can flip the screen to use in stand mode—or even detach the screen altogether and use it as a tablet.

Party Details:

This week, we’ll be chatting about crafty and creative travel DIY projects including:

  • Creating your own in-car entertainment kit
  • DIY projects for entertaining kids on the road
  • Essentials for your mobile office

WHEN:  Thursday Feb. 5, 9-10 pm ET (8-9 pm CT; 7-8 pm MT; 6-7 pm PT)

WHO:  Panelists @SuzanneKantra @KimOrlando @CarissaRogers @AmyBarseghian @MaryHeston @BeccaLudlum @MomEndeavors @DesertChica

WHAT: Twitter party – Big Ideas for Better Travel: DIY Travel Projects

HOW TO JOIN:  Follow the hashtags #TMOM and #SeizeTheIdea

Hosts: @Techlicious @TravelingMoms

How to Enter:

Enter your Twitter handle, follow @Techlicious and @TravelingMoms and check out the Acer Seize the Idea Contest using the widget below for your chances to win! To be eligible to win you must enter below and participate in the Twitter party using #SeizeTheIdea. Tell your friends for extra chances!

Win an Acer Aspire Switch 11 Laptop!

 

Official Rules

Techlicious.com will randomly select one (1) winner from the entries. No purchase is necessary to win. Void where prohibited. U.S. residents 18+ only. Giveaway ends 2/5/15 at 9:55pm ET.
Click here for the full contest rules.