College Visit TipsOnce your kids hit college age, there’s a whole new reason to travel with kids: Visiting colleges. And it carries with it a whole new set of rules and expectations. Are you allowed to ask questions at the welcome meeting? What happens when your child falls in love with a school but you don’t? What should you pack for a college visit?

We’ll be talking all things college visits on our Feb. 17 #TMOM family travel Twitter party. Join us to share your wisdom or learn from others who have been where you’re going: Into the treacherous waters of the college visit.

WHEN: February 17 9-10 pm EST (8-9 pm CT; 7-8 pm MT; 6-7 pm PT)

WHO: Panelists @TravelingMoms @KimOrlando @DebMomOf3 @CindyRichards @CollegeVisit

WHAT: Twitter party – College Visit Travel

HOW TO JOIN: RSVP by leaving your Twitter handle in the comments. (If you aren’t on Twitter, it’s easy—and free—to sign up. Go to www.twitter.com to see how)

Please help us spread the word about #TMOM Monday by tweeting:

We’re talking all things college visits on the 2/17 #TMOM Twitter party. RSVP: bit.ly/1eXLOQ3 

To ensure you never miss the latest travel stories, news and updates, sign up for the TravelingMom newsletter. Are you already a subscriber? Then please forward the newsletter to a friend. We have more great contests coming up soon. You won’t want to miss any of it.

Prizes and details subject to change and subject to availability. All winners will be chosen using random.org. Restrictions may apply. You will have 48 hours to respond and claim your prize. Winners please DM your address to @TravelingMoms and allow 3-4 weeks for delivery.