family picnicWe have great ideas about how the family vacation will go–everyone will be happy, the teens will talk to you, the toddlers won’t have tantrums and the hotel will give you a free upgrade to a suite and the front desk people will smile the entire time. Even when your kid breaks that really big vase on the table.

Family travel is the hot new travel trend and increasingly destinations know how to cater to kids and parents. So this week we’re going to push it to the max and indulge our fantasies of the perfect family vacation. Join us to share yours on our Feb. 6 #TMOM Monday Twitter party when we talk about family vacations.

In addition, be sure to enter our contest for a family vacation for four to Aruba, including airfare. To get a taste of the island, watch this video of TravelingMom Kim Orlando and her efforts to get her kids to tune out their electronics and tune into the wonders of the Caribbean island of Aruba.

WHEN: Feb. 6, 9-10 pm ET (8-9 pm CT; 7-8 pm MT; 6-7 pm PT)

WHO: Panelists @KimOrlando @CindyRichards @DebMomOf3 @Takingthekids @FamilyTravel4Um @travelingmoms

WHAT: Twitter party – Perfect Family Vacations

HOW TO JOIN:  Follow the hashtags #TMOM #FamTravConf

PRIZES:

With Valentine’s weekend coming up, we have a wonderful opportunity for some of you to get a free night away with your significant other! During tonight’s party we’re giving away three (3) passes good for a one-night stay at any Omni Hotel of your choice (courtesy of @OmniHotelsPR). We’ll also give away two (2) adult 3-day New York attractions passes from @TheNewYorkPass

To enter to win the prizes, you must:

1. RSVP by leaving your Twitter handle in the comment section below. (If you aren’t on Twitter, it’s easy—and free—to sign up. Go to www.twitter.com to see how.)

2. Have at least one tweet on the party from 9-10 pm ET on Feb. 6.

And please help us spread the word about #TMOM Monday by tweeting:

What makes a family vacation perfect? Share on #TMOM 9pm ET 2/6. RSVP for prizes: http://bit.ly/yLobzQ

To ensure you never miss the latest travel stories, news and updates, sign up for the TravelingMom newsletter. Are you already a subscriber? Then please forward the newsletter to a friend. We have more great contests coming up soon. You won’t want to miss any of it.

Prizes and details subject to change and subject to availability. All winners will be chosen using random.org. Restrictions may apply. You will have 48 hours to respond and claim your prize. Winners please DM your address to @TravelingMoms and allow 3-4 weeks for delivery.

Please!  Read all the legal fine print here