TheDescendants Blu-ray 400Movies have been inspiring us for generations. From taking a new job to finding or rekindling love – to traveling. To mark the Academy Awards, we’re talking about movies and travel in the Feb. 27 Twitter Party.Have you taken a behind-the-scenes studio tour or on location tour, or visited Disney’s Hollywood Studios? Do you keep a collection of movie soundtracks in the car in preparation for your next road trip? How have you been inspired by the movies?

Join us on Feb. 27 for the #TMOM Monday Twitter party to rehash the Oscar awards and talk about Hollywood and travel.

WHEN: Feb. 27, 9-10 pm ET (8-9 pm CT; 7-8 pm MT; 6-7 pm PT)

WHO: Panelists @TravelingMoms @KimOrlando @DebMomOf3

WHAT: Twitter party – Movies and Travel

HOW TO JOIN: Follow the hashtag #TMOM

PRIZES: CHANGED!  UPDATED AND IMPROVED! RSVP below to be entered to win one of 4 copies of The Descendants and/or the GRAND PRIZE: a DVD movie package that includes one of each of these favorites: The Descendants, Water for Elephants, Monte Carlo, Mr. Popper’s Penguins and The Big Year.   Simply leave your Twitter handle in the comment section below. (If you aren’t on Twitter, it’s easy—and free—to sign up. Go to www.twitter.com to see how.)

And please help us spread the word about #TMOM Monday by Tweeting:

How have movies inspired your travel? Share on #TMOM 9pm ET 2/27. RSVP for prizes: http://bit.ly/xgUgjJ

To ensure you never miss the latest travel stories, news and updates, sign up for the TravelingMom newsletter. Are you already a subscriber? Then please forward the newsletter to a friend. We have more great contests coming up soon. You won’t want to miss any of it.

Prizes and details subject to change and subject to availability. All winners will be chosen using random.org. Restrictions may apply. You will have 48 hours to respond and claim your prize. Winners please DM your address to @TravelingMoms and allow 3-4 weeks for delivery.

Please!  Read all the legal fine print here

Photo credit: Alexander