mardi gras maskWho’s ready to party? We’re celebrating Mardi Gras, the last day of feasting before Lent begins on Ash Wednesday. To get into the spirit, here’s how to find a Mardi Gras parade in the South and learn how to enjoy Mardi Gras with the kids, including parade health and safety rules.

Then join us on Feb. 20 for the #TMOM Monday Twitter party, to share Mardi Gras memories and ideas.

In addition, be sure to take the TravelingMom survey (it only takes about 30 seconds) and you could win a new suitcase. We know you’re busy, so we’re only asking three questions. Click here to visit our Survey page.

WHEN: Feb. 20, 9-10 pm ET (8-9 pm CT; 7-8 pm MT; 6-7 pm PT)

WHO: Panelists @TravelingMoms @KimOrlando @CindyRichards @DebMomOf3 @TwoKidsandaMap

WHAT: Twitter party – Mardi Gras

HOW TO JOIN:  Follow the hashtag #TMOM

PRIZES: RSVP below to be entered to win a $25 iTunes gift card at the end of the party. Simply leave your Twitter handle in the comment section below. (If you aren’t on Twitter, it’s easy—and free—to sign up. Go to www.twitter.com to see how.)

And please help us spread the word about #TMOM Monday by tweeting:
Share Mardi Gras stories and ideas on #TMOM 9pm ET 2/20. RSVP for prizes: http://bit.ly/yF7wPC

To ensure you never miss the latest travel stories, news and updates, sign up for the TravelingMom newsletter. Are you already a subscriber? Then please forward the newsletter to a friend. We have more great contests coming up soon. You won’t want to miss any of it.

Prizes and details subject to change and subject to availability. All winners will be chosen using random.org. Restrictions may apply. You will have 48 hours to respond and claim your prize. Winners please DM your address to @TravelingMoms and allow 3-4 weeks for delivery.

Please!  Read all the legal fine print here