romantic travel twitter872403 81812055Ready to talk romance? Love is in the air, and TravelingMom is here to get you ready for Valentine’s Day.We have ideas for packing for a romantic road trip and destination suggestions including A Sweet Escape in Southeast Missouri and Catalina Island: Family Fun on the Island of Romance.

Or you and the kids can learn about Turkish Delights and other Valentine’s treats, including Sweetheart® Conversation Hearts, with videos and recipes.

Join us to share the love on our Feb. 13 #TMOM Monday Twitter party, where we’ll be talking about romantic travel.

In addition, be sure to take the TravelingMom survey (it only takes about 30 seconds) and you could win a new suitcase. We know how busy you are, so we’re only asking you to answer three questions. Click here to visit our Survey page.

WHEN: Feb. 13, 9-10 pm ET (8-9 pm CT; 7-8 pm MT; 6-7 pm PT)

WHO: Panelists @KimOrlando @CindyRichards @DebMomOf3 @travelingmoms @ramblingstump @maryheston

WHAT: Twitter party – Romantic Travel

HOW TO JOIN: Follow the hashtag #TMOM

PRIZES: 

SecretLifeIn celebration of Valentine’s Day tomorrow, we are excited to have 5 copies of the book, The Secret Lives of Husbands and Wives by Josie Brown to give away. Along with being a great read for your next trip, her book will also soon be a dramatic television series on ABC! You can read an excerpt of the book here.

To enter to win the prizes, you must:

1. RSVP by leaving your Twitter handle in the comment section below. (If you aren’t on Twitter, it’s easy—and free—to sign up. Go to www.twitter.com to see how.)

2. Have at least one tweet on the party from 9-10 pm ET on Feb. 13.

And please help us spread the word about #TMOM Monday by tweeting:

Ready for romance? Share Valentine’s Day ideas on #TMOM 9pm ET 2/13. RSVP for prizes: http://bit.ly/y2GZhu

To ensure you never miss the latest travel stories, news and updates, sign up for the TravelingMom newsletter. Are you already a subscriber? Then please forward the newsletter to a friend. We have more great contests coming up soon. You won’t want to miss any of it.

Prizes and details subject to change and subject to availability. All winners will be chosen using random.org. Restrictions may apply. You will have 48 hours to respond and claim your prize. Winners please DM your address to @TravelingMoms and allow 3-4 weeks for delivery.

Please!  Read all the legal fine print here

Photo: Martin Boulanger