Photo credit:

Photo credit: Karin Sheets / Special Needs TravelingMom

Thinking about hitting the ski slopes? Need ideas for planning a family-friendly ski vacation? Whether you’re searching for free or low-cost ski deals to tips on learning how to ski, TravelingMom’s got all you need before you hit the slopes – including tips on whether to buy or borrow your skis.

Be sure to join the #TMOM Monday night Twitter party at 9 p.m. ET on December 9 to talk about ski vacations.
WHEN: December 9 9-10 pm EST (8-9 pm CT; 7-8 pm MT; 6-7 pm PT)

WHO: Panelists @TravelingMoms @KimOrlando @DebMomOf3 @CindyRichards

WHAT: Twitter party – Ski Vacations

PRIZES: Join the party on December 9 to be entered to win one of six vouchers for a free 8×8 hardcover photo book from Shutterfly, courtesy of Preferred Hotels (vouchers are valued at $29.99 each and please note that the vouchers do not cover shipping). Note: any particular Shutterfly account can only redeem one photo book voucher.

To be eligible, you must:

1. RSVP by leaving your Twitter handle in the Rafflecopter widget below – NOT in the comments. (If you aren’t on Twitter, it’s easy—and free—to sign up. Go to www.twitter.com to see how)

2. Sign up for the TravelingMom newsletter (or let us know if you are already a current subscriber) in the Rafflecopter widget.

3. Have at least one tweet on the party from 9-10 pm EDT on December 9.

a Rafflecopter giveaway

To ensure you never miss the latest travel stories, news and updates, sign up for the TravelingMom newsletter. Are you already a subscriber? Then please forward the newsletter to a friend. We have more great contests coming up soon. You won’t want to miss any of it.

Prizes and details subject to change and subject to availability. All winners will be chosen using random.org. Restrictions may apply. You will have 48 hours to respond and claim your prize. Winners please DM your address to @TravelingMoms and allow 3-4 weeks for delivery.

Please! Read all the legal fine print here