Family ski vacationsWith snow falling all over the country, it makes sense that our minds are turning to outdoor winter adventures–and there’s no better way to enjoy the season than than family ski vacations spent soaring down a mountain.

Whether you’re a family of first time skiers or love the adrenaline of a harrowing black diamond run, our Dec. 1 #TMOM Twitter party is the place to be! Join us to talk skiing and enter below to win one of two $100 ski credits from  GetSkiTickets.com (@GetSkiTickets).

Is your family gearing up to hit the slopes this winter? Are you looking for suggestions for some of the best family ski destinations for the 2014-15 ski season? Not sure what to pack for your next visit to the mountain? Want recommendations for our favorite spots to learn to ski?  TravelingMom has all the answers to help you make your family ski vacations better than ever this year!

GetSkiTicketsLogoWhat: Twitter Party — Family Ski Vacations

How: Follow the hashtag: #TMOM

When: December 1 9-10 pm EST (8-9 pm CT; 7-8 pm MT; 6-7 pm PT)

Who: Panelists @TravelingMoms @kimorlando @CindyRichards @RWeThereYetMom @LuxuryTravelMom @kymri @shannonentin @SueRodman @KarinSheets @kidsunplugged @TripsWithTykes @solomomtravel @AndreaGuthmann

Prizes: During the party, we’ll give away two $100 ski credits from GetSkiTickets.com. Credits can be used at any participating resort during the 2014/2015 ski season. There is no cash value.

To be eligible, you must:

1. RSVP by leaving your Twitter handle in the Rafflecopter widget below – NOT in the comments. (If you aren’t on Twitter, it’s easy—and free—to sign up. Go to www.twitter.com to see how – or just leave your name in the widget) Check back often for additional entry options!

2. Have at least three unique Tweets (other than a RT) on the party from 9-10 pm ET on December, 2014.

a Rafflecopter giveaway

Need to know more about Twitter parties and how they work? Get the low-down here: What the heck is a Twitter party?

To ensure you never miss the latest travel stories, news and updates, sign up for the TravelingMom newsletter. Are you already a subscriber? Then please forward the newsletter to a friend. We have more great contests coming up soon. You won’t want to miss any of it.

Please! Read all the legal fine print here.