new-years-eveHow do you ring in the new year? Does it involve a gorgeous new dress, fancy party at a downtown hotel and too many glasses of champagne? Do you travel to a farflung part of the world to be one of the first to welcome the new year? Or do you stay home in your pajamas with a cup of hot cocoa and a good book?


However you celebrate the dawning of a new year, we want to hear from you. Join us for our Dec. 27 TMOM Monday Twitter party at 9 pm EST when we talk about new year’s celebrations.

Wondering what the heck is a Twitter party and how TMOM Monday works? We can help.

Party Details:

WHEN:  Dec. 27, 9-10 pm ET (8-9 pm CT; 7-8 pm MT; 6-7 pm PT)

WHO:  @CindyRichards @KimOrlando @travelingmoms 

WHAT: Twitter party – New Year’s Eve

HOW to JOIN:  Follow the hashtags #TMOM #NY11

As always, we’ll have a prize for one lucky person. There are two ways to enter:

1.      RSVP for the party below by leaving your Twitter handle. If you don’t have a Twitter account, you can still enter by leaving a comment below telling us why you aren’t on Twitter (i.e. “It’s stupid,” or “How can I say anything important in 140 characters or less?”)

2.      Help us spread the word about TMOM Monday by tweeting the following:

#TMOM Twitter Party 12/27, 9pm ET Share your new year’s traditions. RSVP http://bit.ly/h9uKVF and follow #NY11 on Twitter.

Then come back here and tell us you tweeted for a second entry.

We’ll choose one winner from the RSVP list during the party. All winners will be chosen using random.org. You will have 48 hours to respond and claim your prize. Winners please DM your address to  @DebMomof3 and allow 3-4 weeks for delivery.