Photo credit: Anuja De Silva/Cosmopolitan TravelingMom

Photo credit: Anuja De Silva/Cosmopolitan TravelingMom

It’s no secret that family travel can be expensive. But we know the secrets to making it affordable. It’s why TravelingMom was named one of the top 25 travel blogs to follow for budget travel by FlipKey. We’ll be talking about budget family travel and sharing budget travel tips on our next TravelingMom family travel Twitter chat.

Maybe you save money by doing the free stuff when you travel with kids. Or maybe you prefer to go for things that are not so expensive, like these 20 things to do in Orlando for less than $20. Or maybe you find ways to save money on food when you travel, like choosing a hotel that includes a free, hot breakfast, or packing your own healthy travel snacks. The truth is that any destination, from Myrtle Beach to Maui, can be done on a budget.

When: Oct. 6, 9-10 pm ET (8-9 pm CT; 7-8 pm MT; 6-7 pm PT)

Who: Panelists @TravelingMoms @KimOrlando  @DebMomOf3 @CindyRichards @BeckyAdventure

What: Twitter Party — Budget Travel with Kids

How: Follow the hashtag: #TMOM

To ensure you never miss the latest travel stories, news and updates, sign up for the TravelingMom newsletter. Are you already a subscriber? Then please forward the newsletter to a friend. We have more great contests coming up soon. You won’t want to miss any of it.

Please! Read all the legal fine print here.

Need to know more about a Twitter party? Get the low-down here: What the heck is a Twitter party?