Warriors in pinkOctober is Breast Cancer Awareness Month. That means people across the country are running races, raising money, supporting friends and joining the fight to find a cure for this deadly disease. This week, we join the fight when we promote Ford Motor Co.’s Warriors in Pink program during our weekly #TMOM family travel Twitter chat.

Warriors in Pink, now in its 20th year, aims to spread awareness, support those fighting the disease, and ultimately find a cure for breast cancer. Funds are raised through the sale of Warriors in Pink apparel featuring original designs on shirts, hats, and scarves. All of the net proceeds go to support breast cancer charities.

Join us on Twitter October 20 when we team up with our partners at SheBuysCars.com to honor the women who are fighting this disease, those who support them, those who travel to be with them and those who raise money to help them. Partygoers will get a chance to win one of four Warriors in Pink gift packs with a t-shirt, baseball cap, and bandanna.

When: Oct. 20, 9-10 pm ET (8-9 pm CT; 7-8 pm MT; 6-7 pm PT)

Who: Panelists @TravelingMoms @KimOrlando  @DebMomOf3 @CindyRichards @SheBuysCars @meaganshamy  @scottyreiss  @nicolewakelin @judy511

Warriors in pink verticalWhat: Twitter Party — Road Warriors in Pink

How: Follow the hashtags: #DriveTheConversation #TMOM

Prizes: We are giving away four Warriors in Pink gift packs with a t-shirt, baseball cap, and bandanna.

To be eligible to win, you must:

  1. RSVP by leaving your Twitter handle in the Rafflecopter widget below – NOT in the comments. (If you aren’t on Twitter, it’s easy—and free—to sign up. Go to www.twitter.com to see how – or just leave your name in the widget instead)
  2. Have at least three unique Tweets (other than a RT) on the party from 9-10 pm EDT on October 20, 2014.

a Rafflecopter giveaway

To ensure you never miss the latest travel stories, news and updates, sign up for the TravelingMom newsletter. Are you already a subscriber? Then please forward the newsletter to a friend. We have more great contests coming up soon. You won’t want to miss any of it.

Prizes and details subject to change and subject to availability. All winners will be chosen using random.org. Restrictions may apply. You will have 48 hours to respond and claim your prize. Winners please DM your address to @TravelingMoms and allow 3-4 weeks for delivery.

Please! Read all the legal fine print here.

Need to know more about a Twitter party? Get the low-down here: What the heck is a Twitter party?