Grand Solmar Los Cabos

The infinity pool at the Grand Solmar Land’s End Resort & Spa. Photo courtesy of Solmar Hotels.

How do you beat the heat in the summer? For me, living in Chicago, there’s so little heat these days that you don’t have work too hard to beat it. But that’s not the case everywhere.

Do you head to the mountains? Rent a beachhouse? Lounge by the pool? Or never leave your air conditioned hotel room? Whatever your plan for keeping cool as the summer heat rages, share with us on the July 28 #TMOM family travel Twitter party. It’s always fun and we miss you when you aren’t here.

When: July 28, 9-10 pm ET (8-9 pm CT; 7-8 pm MT; 6-7 pm PT)

Who: Panelists @TravelingMoms, @KimOrlando  @DebMomOf3 @CindyRichards

What: Twitter Party — Beat the Heat

How: Follow the hashtag: #TMOM

Let us know you’re coming: RSVP by leaving your Twitter handle below. (If you aren’t on Twitter, it’s easy—and free—to sign up. Go to www.twitter.com to see how.)

Need to know more about a Twitter party? Get the low-down here: What the heck is a Twitter party?