London big benWe’re going for the gold this week on the TravelingMom Twitter party. Did you travel to London for the Olympics, or are you watching the Games from the comfort of home? Where’s the best place to watch the Olympics?

Have your travels included any Olympic landmarks, like the U.S. Olympic Training Center in Colorado Springs or Atlanta’s Centennial Park? Come share your tips and stories with us on the #TMOM Twitter party August 6.

Wondering what the heck is a Twitter party and how TMOM Monday works? We can help.

WHEN: August 6 9-10 pm EDT (8-9 pm CT; 7-8 pm MT; 6-7 pm PT)

WHO: Panelists @TravelingMoms @KimOrlando @CindyRichards @AskWifey @TibsTrav @LuxuryTravelMom @CollegeVisit

WHAT: Twitter party – Olympics

HOW TO JOIN: Follow the hashtag #TMOM

PRIZES: RSVP below and join the party on August 6 to be entered to win an Olympic-themed prize – two back-pain-relieving seats from Backjoy, great for a long plane ride to the Olympics or long periods of channel surfing at home.
 
As always, we have several ways to enter. To be eligible, you must:

1. RSVP by leaving your Twitter handle in the comment section below. (If you aren’t on Twitter, it’s easy—and free—to sign up. Go to www.twitter.com to see how.)

2. Have at least one tweet on the party from 9-10 pm EDT on August 6.

For more entries:

3. Help us spread the word about #TMOM Monday by tweeting:

Go for the gold and join the Olympics themed #TMOM Twitter party 9 pm EDT 7/6. RSVP for prizes: http://bit.ly/M6HZqm

Then leave the link to the tweet here. (To get a link to your tweet, simply click on the time and date stamp below your tweet. It will take you to the page and give you the link. Clip and paste the link below in the comments section.) Remember, you only get credit for this entry if you leave the link to your tweet in the comment section below. You may tweet as often as you like and get a new entry for each tweet but remember: There is a fine line between being promotional and spamming your followers.

To ensure you never miss the latest travel stories, news and updates, sign up for the TravelingMom newsletter. Are you already a subscriber? Then please forward the newsletter to a friend. We have more great contests coming up soon. You won’t want to miss any of it.

Prizes and details subject to change and subject to availability. All winners will be chosen using random.org. Restrictions may apply. You will have 48 hours to respond and claim your prize. Winners please DM your address to @TravelingMoms and allow 3-4 weeks for delivery.

Please! Read all the legal fine print here