910345 golfingHow far would you travel for golf? Whether you’re looking to catch a game or play a few yourself, golf is a sport many families are enjoying – together.

For families looking for a great golf getaway, we have stories about miniature golf in Myrtle Beach , a vacation to Scottsdale, Ariz. or a family vacation to Aruba . Or leave the family at home and enjoy a girlfriend golf getaway at Innisbrook .

Need some golf inspiration? Read our interviews with Maria Hjorth: Golf Pro and Mom and find out how Myra Blackwelder went from a pro with the LPGA to a mom . And before you take off, don’t forget to pack these gadgets to improve a golfing getaway.

WHEN: August 27, 9-10 pm EDT (8-9 pm CT; 7-8 pm MT; 6-7 pm PT)

WHO: Panelists @TravelingMoms @KimOrlando @DianaRowe @AskWifey @TibsTravel

WHAT:
Twitter party – Golf Vacations

HOW TO JOIN: Follow the hashtag #TMOM

PRIZES: We’ll be giving away a nifty prize at the Twitter party.

To be eligible, you must:

1. RSVP by leaving your Twitter handle in the comment section below. (If you aren’t on Twitter, it’s easy—and free—to sign up. Go to www.twitter.com to see how.)

2. Have at least one tweet on the party from 9-10 pm EDT on August 27.

Please help us spread the word about #TMOM Monday by tweeting:
Fore! We’re talking about golf and travel on the #TMOM Twitter party 9pm EDT 8/27. RSVP: http://bit.ly/Sj6dou

Then leave the link to the tweet here. (To get a link to your tweet, simply click on the time and date stamp below your tweet. It will take you to the page and give you the link. Clip and paste the link below in the comments section.) Remember, you only get credit for this entry if you leave the link to your tweet in the comment section below. You may tweet as often as you like and get a new entry for each tweet but remember: There is a fine line between being promotional and spamming your followers.

To ensure you never miss the latest travel stories, news and updates, sign up for the TravelingMom newsletter . Are you already a subscriber? Then please forward the newsletter to a friend. We have more great contests coming up soon. You won’t want to miss any of it.

Prizes and details subject to change and subject to availability. All winners will be chosen using random.org. Restrictions may apply. You will have 48 hours to respond and claim your prize. Winners please DM your address to @TravelingMoms and allow 3-4 weeks for delivery.

Please! Read all the legal fine print here