hikersDo you travel with the environment in mind? How do you keep your travels green – especially when traveling with children? Do you try to stay in sustainable lodging, such as B&Bs? Or look for locally made and sustainable foods, such as at farmers markets and local farms?

And how the heck do you travel with a cloth-diapered baby?

Join the TravelingMoms August 20 for tips and ideas on how to have a great trip & save the world as we chat about sustainable travel.

Wondering what the heck is a Twitter party and how TMOM Monday works? We can help.

WHEN: August 20 9-10 pm EDT (8-9 pm CT; 7-8 pm MT; 6-7 pm PT)

WHO: Panelists @TravelingMoms @KimOrlando @CindyRichards @DebMomOf3 @tibstravel 

WHAT: Twitter party – Sustainable Travel

HOW TO JOIN: Follow the hashtag #TMOM

PRIZES: RSVP below and join the party on August 20 to be entered to win a $25 Amazon gift card!

As always, we have several ways to enter. To be eligible, you must:

1. RSVP by leaving your Twitter handle in the comment section below. (If you aren’t on Twitter, it’s easy—and free—to sign up. Go to www.twitter.com to see how.)

2. Have at least one tweet on the party from 9-10 pm EDT on August 20.

For more entries:

3. Help us spread the word about #TMOM Monday by tweeting:
Sustainable Travel is the topic of this week’s #TMOM Twitter party – join us 9 pm EDT 8/20. RSVP for prizes: http://bit.ly/NvIrCR

Then leave the link to the tweet here. (To get a link to your tweet, simply click on the time and date stamp below your tweet. It will take you to the page and give you the link. Clip and paste the link below in the comments section.) Remember, you only get credit for this entry if you leave the link to your tweet in the comment section below. You may tweet as often as you like and get a new entry for each tweet but remember: There is a fine line between being promotional and spamming your followers.

To ensure you never miss the latest travel stories, news and updates, sign up for the TravelingMom newsletter. Are you already a subscriber? Then please forward the newsletter to a friend. We have more great contests coming up soon. You won’t want to miss any of it.

Prizes and details subject to change and subject to availability. All winners will be chosen using random.org. Restrictions may apply. You will have 48 hours to respond and claim your prize. Winners please DM your address to @TravelingMomsand allow 3-4 weeks for delivery.

Please! Read all the legal fine print here