We all want to see the world – but who can pay for all that? Well, if you save your miles and use your points wisely, you can earn rewards that can help you travel all over. Not sure how? Talk to the experts at the next #TMOM and #TDADPoints Twitter party on August 1 at 9 p.m. ET to find out more!

 

#Tmom Twitter Party - Using Points

You can get a room at the Ritz Carlton Okinawa free for 60,000 points. Photo courtesy of TravelingDad.com

One of the easiest ways to routinely travel at a bargain is by racking up and using points and miles from airlines, hotels, and credit cards.

Turn your credit card points into gift cards!

Turn your credit card points into gift cards! Photo by Kendra Peterson, Long Weekend TravelingMom

Did you know that after getting two credit cards you can snag a buy one, get one free deal on a particular airline and use that deal over and over for a year?

Did you know that there’s a hotel chain that gives you a free night every year and always lets your kids eat free?

And if you’re already something of a points and miles aficionado, do you know the best way to maximize the points and miles you already have?

If the answers to these and other miles and points questions intrigue you, remember the hashtag #TDADPoints and plan on tracking it on August 1, when a panel of miles and points experts will give you the lowdown on how to get free flights and hotel nights for your family.

We’ll start with tips on how to quickly earn enough points and miles for free family trips and work our way to the best airlines and hotel chains for free family award travel. And of course, we welcome your favorite points and miles tips, too.

If you think luxury travel will always be out of your reach, come hear from the panelists how they’ve flown international first class and stayed in 5-star hotel suites with their families — all for pennies on the dollar– thanks to their miles and points.

Join us and hear from some of the best minds in the loyalty program business.

WHAT:  #TDAD #TMOM Twitter Party –Family Travel Using Points and Miles

WHEN: August 1, 9-10 p.m. ET (8-9 p.m. CT; 7-8 p.m. MT; 6-7 p.m. PT)

WHO: Panelists  @asthejoeflies @cindytravelson @kimorlando @milestomemories @thepointsjock  @TravelingDads @travelingmoms

HOW TO JOIN: Follow #TMOM and #TDADPoints hashtags

SPREAD THE WORD: TWEET – Learn how to rack up credit card points & airline miles 4 free travel. #TDADPoints & #TMOM chat 8/1, 9pm ET. RSVP bit.ly/2aeavK5

Guest author Richard Kerr is a points expert and TravelingDad.com contributor.