mother_and_daughterTeens are a tough crowd any time, but they can be particularly difficult when it comes time to plan a family vacation. Most teens would rather be with their friends than their family and too many school vacations aren’t vacations at all because the teens still have papers to write and tests to study for. But once you get them out of the house into the car or on the plane, traveling with teens can be a great way to reconnect as a family. Really.

We’ll be sharing tips for entertaining teens on trips, encouraging older kids to join in the family vacation fun and the best places to take teens on trips. Join us at 9 pm ET April 4 to share your ideas and win a cool prize for your teen during our weekly #TMOM Monday Twitter Party.

Wondering what the heck is a Twitter party and how TMOM Monday works? We can help.

Party Details:

WHEN: April 4, 9-10 pm ET (8-9 pm CT; 7-8 pm MT; 6-7 pm PT)

WHO: @kimorlando @CindyRichards @travelingmoms @LuxuryTravelMom @dianarowe @collegevisit @CarissaRogers

WHAT: Twitter party – Traveling with Teens

HOW TO JOIN: Follow the hashtag #TMOM

Prizes

TPRO_BoldRSVP below to be eligible to win a 22-inch T-Pro Bold Carry-On Expandable Rollaboard from Travelpro! This 8-pound (3.6kg)  bag has carry handles on 3 sides and the main compartment expands 2.5″ (dimensions are L22″ x W14″ x H9″ / 56cm x 35cm x 23cm). The T-Pro Bold also contains a foam padded pocket to protect your laptop and allow easy access to it while going through security, plus a water-resistant lined pocket for storage of beverages or food (also great for wet bathing suits!).

As always, there is more than one way to enter:

1. RSVP for the party below by leaving your Twitter handle. If you don’t have a Twitter account, you can still enter by leaving a comment below telling us why you aren’t on Twitter (i.e. “It’s stupid,” or “How can I say anything important in 140 characters or less?”)

2. Help us spread the word about TMOM Monday by tweeting the following BEFORE 9 pm ET on April 4:

#TMOM Twitter Party 9pET 4/4. Join us to talk traveling with teens. RSVP here: http://bit.ly/fzKfTB

We’ll choose winners from the RSVP list during the party. Prizes and details subject to change. All winners will be chosen using random.org. You will have 48 hours to respond and claim your prize. Winners please DM your address to @TravelingMoms and allow 3-4 weeks for delivery.