twitter1Toddler. The mere word can send shutters through the hearts of parents everywhere—especially parents who like to travel. Nothing can ruin a family vacation faster than a toddler in the throes of a terrible two’s tantrum. How do you ensure your family vacation is fun for everyone, including your toddlers?

We’ll share tips for taming temper tantrums and laugh at the funny things kids say and do when we talk about traveling with toddlers during our April 25 #TMOM Monday Twitter party. RSVP below to be entered to win a Trunki, the ride-on, roll-aboard suitcase designed for toddlers.

Wondering what the heck is a Twitter party and how TMOM Monday works? We can help.

Party Details:

WHEN: April 25, 9-10 pm ET (8-9 pm CT; 7-8 pm MT; 6-7 pm PT)

WHO: @kimorlando @CindyRichards @travelingmoms @twokidsandamap

WHAT: Twitter party – Traveling with Toddlers

HOW TO JOIN: Follow the hashtag #TMOM

Prizes

RSVP below to be eligible to win a cute, colorful, ride-on Trunki. This airline-approved carry-on suitcase is made for toddlers. Designed as a ride-on toy, the Trunki lets kids pack their favorite snacks, toys and stuffed animals for the plane, then climb onboard and while their parents pull them through the airport. The Trunki made life much easier for Middle East TravelingMom when her family moved to Abu Dhabi.

As always, there is more than one way to enter:

1. RSVP for the party below by leaving your Twitter handle. If you don’t have a Twitter account, you can still enter by leaving a comment below telling us why you aren’t on Twitter (i.e. “It’s stupid,” or “How can I say anything important in 140 characters or less?”)

2. Help us spread the word about TMOM Monday by tweeting the following BEFORE 9 pm ET on April 25:

#TMOM Twitter Party 9pET 4/25. Join us to share tips for travel with toddlers & win a Trunki! RSVP here: http://bit.ly/h35ndJ

We’ll choose winners from the RSVP list during the party. Prizes and details subject to change. All winners will be chosen using random.org. You will have 48 hours to respond and claim your prize. Winners please DM your address to @TravelingMoms and allow 3-4 weeks for delivery.