Packing has been a chore for Traveling Dads since, well, Noah, who likely had his work cut out for him when he had to load the ark with enough snacks for three boys and for two of every sort. But whether you’re embarking on a 40 day/40 night excursion or a weekend getaway, packing need not be a task of biblical proportions. With reflection and planning, you can be a better packer.

Packing Tips from Dads

packing tips from dads

Photo from Pixabay

Let the Traveling Dads show you how during our Monday, April 11 #TDAD Twitter party, “Packing Tips from Dads.” And the Traveling Moms will be there, too: While we weren’t there, we have no doubt that Noah’s wife Naamah had issues with how Noah packed and ended up doing much of the packing herself.

Present day, we’ll tackle some of the same issues, including but certainly not limited to:

WHAT: #TDAD/#TMOM Twitter Party – Packing Tips From Dads

WHEN: April 11, 9-10 p.m. ET (8-9 p.m. CT; 7-8 p.m. MT; 6-7 p.m. PT)

WHO: Panelists @PointsWithACrew @_Petrolhead @PaulEisenberg @travelingmoms @kimorlando @CindyTravelsOn

HOW TO JOIN: Follow the #TDAD & #TMOM hashtags

SPREAD THE WORD: What do dads know about packing? And what do you know? Join #TDAD & #TMOM  Monday 4/11, 9pm ET for a packing “hack”stravaganza

Scout knows how to pack a suitcase. He and some Traveling Dads offer their packing tips.

Scout is ready for our next adventure. She’s posing next to our Ricardo Beverly Hills Roxbury 2.0. (Photo courtesy of Megy Karydes, Foodie TravelingMom.)

PRIZE: One suitcase from Ricardo Beverly Hills

HOW TO ENTER: To be eligible, you must:

  1. RSVP by leaving your Twitter handle in the Gleam widget below – NOT in the comments. (If you aren’t on Twitter, it’s easy—and free—to sign up. Go to www.twitter.com to see how – or just leave your name in the widget)
  2. Have at least three unique Tweets (other than a RT) on the Twitter party from 9-10 pm ET on April 11.

TravelingMom Ricardo Beverly Hills 4/11

Please! Read all the legal fine print here.

To ensure you never miss the latest travel stories, news and updates, sign up for the TravelingMom newsletter. Are you already a subscriber? Then please forward the newsletter to a friend. We have more great contests coming up soon. You won’t want to miss any of it.

Never joined a TMOM Twitter Party? Read all about the fun here! What the heck is a TMOM Twitter Party?