Do you love travel? Are you willing to give advice or receive advice on a new topic each week? Join us on Monday nights as we chat travel during our weekly family travel Twitter chat.  On January 14th, we’ll be chatting weather and travel. Weather is an impossible thing to ignore when planning travel. From making sure a destination has enough indoor activities, to knowing the difference from a severe weather watch and warning, to making sure you protect your trip with travel insurance weather plays a role.

Packing light is the key to being able to travel light with just a carry on bag.
Talk travel every week with TravelingMom Twitter Parties! Photo credit: Pixabay

Whether your travel dreams include islands, road trips, first class flights or educational travel, we’ve got the family travel twitter chat for you. Read on for details on this week’s weekly twitter chat and for upcoming topics to tune into. (Weekly topics are subject to change up until the week prior.)

Scratching your head and wondering what a Twitter chat is? Click over to this post to find out! 

This Week’s Chat (Monday 1/14/19) THE DETAILS

WHAT: #TMOM Twitter Chat – TOPIC – Weather and Travel

This week we’ll be sharing tips for dealing with weather delays, how to plan for rain and snow activities and how to protect your vacation investment.

OUR LATEST VIDEOS

WHEN:  January 14, 2019, 9-10 pm ET (8-9 pm CT; 7-8 pm MT; 6-7 pm PT)

WHO: Panelists @travelingmoms @KimOrlando @CindyTravelsOn

HOW TO JOIN: Follow the #TMOM hashtag

SPREAD THE WORD:  Tweet this:

How does weather change your #travel plans? Tonight on our #TMOM twitter party join us to chat backup plans, indoor activities, travel insurance and more. Follow @travelingmoms at 9pET for the questions! https://bit.ly/2Ufrses

To ensure you never miss the latest travel stories, news and updates, sign up for the TravelingMom newsletter. Are you already a subscriber? Then please forward the newsletter to a friend.