Photo credit: Anuja De Silva/ Cosmopolitan TravelingMom

Photo credit: Anuja De Silva/ Cosmopolitan TravelingMom

There is something magical about family time spent in a car. Whether it’s singing another round of “99 Bottles of Beer on the Wall” as loud as possible, stopping for an impromptu roadside picnic, or entertaining a toddler during the long ride to Grandma’s house, it all adds up to precious family memories.

Join us on Twitter Sept. 8 when we share our memories of those precious moments in the car. Thanks to our sponsor, Toyota, and the company’s Buckle Up for Life campaign, we’ll be giving away four car seats during the Twitter chat. There are many ways to enter. See below for details on this party, co-hosted by our partner, She Buys Cars. Toyota will give away 20 more car seats on Sept. 10 during a Buckle Up for Life Google Hangout, which will feature experts on car seat safety and provide tons of information to help make all your in-car memories precious ones.

When: Sept. 8, 9-10 pm ET (8-9 pm CT; 7-8 pm MT; 6-7 pm PT)

Who: Panelists @TravelingMoms, @KimOrlando  @DebMomOf3 @CindyRichards @SheBuysCars @MeaganShamy @Judy511 @sarahpeppel @scottyreiss @DesertChica  @NicoleWakelin  @autiglobetrot @CarolinaMama  @MommyReporter @BrandiJeter  @shariholten  @zanymomintx

Check out these posts by our party panelists:

Win a Car Seat from Toyota 

Rolling’ with my Baby for Life 

Family Roadtrips-Buckle Up and Create Priceless Memories

Giveaway: Buckle Up For Life – Enter to win an Evenflo car seat!

Family Road Trip Memories

Giveaway: Win a Car Seat from Toyota and #BuckleUpforLife Program

BuckleUpForLife With Toyota & Win a Car Seat

GIVEAWAY: Car Seat in Honor of #BuckleUpForLife

What: Twitter Party — Precious Moments

How: Follow the hashtags: #TMOM and #BuckleUpForLife

To be eligible, you must:

1. RSVP by leaving your Twitter handle in the Rafflecopter widget below – NOT in the comments. (If you aren’t on Twitter, it’s easy—and free—to sign up. Go to to see how – or just leave your name in the widget)

2. Have at least three unique Tweets (other than a RT) on the party from 9-10 pm EDT on September 8, 2014.

a Rafflecopter giveaway

To ensure you never miss the latest travel stories, news and updates, sign up for the TravelingMom newsletter. Are you already a subscriber? Then please forward the newsletter to a friend. We have more great contests coming up soon. You won’t want to miss any of it.

Prizes and details subject to change and subject to availability. All winners will be chosen using Restrictions may apply. You will have 48 hours to respond and claim your prize. Winners please DM your address to @TravelingMoms and allow 3-4 weeks for delivery.

Please! Read all the legal fine print here.

Need to know more about a Twitter party? Get the low-down here: What the heck is a Twitter party?