Photo credit: Judy Antell / Vegetarian TravelingMom

Photo credit: Judy Antell / Vegetarian TravelingMom

In the summer, we don’t always need to be encouraged to go outside, but often we get caught up with our electronics and forget to go enjoy nature.  On June 26, join TravelingMom for a special #TMOM Twitter party as we discuss the great outdoors and ways to encourage others to spend time in national parks, in forests, or on nature trails and to enjoy the outdoors.

Use #ForestChat and #TMOM hastags to join the discussion

WHEN: June 26, 1-2 pm ET (12-1 pm CT, 11 am-12 pm MT; 10-11 am PT)

WHO: Panelists @travelingmoms @kimorlando @sarahpeppel @Judy511 @Cheecker

WHAT: Twitter party – #ForestChat #TMOM

HOW: RSVP with your Twitter handle in the comments below, then follow the hashtags: #TMOM #ForestChat

Check out these posts from fabulous writers & nature lovers:

@PaulEisenberg: Discover a Forest-Like Sort of Thing
@momsgoodeats: Discovering the Forest Near Us
@NicoleWakelin: Summer is Here; Time to Discover the Forest

@desertchica: Discover the Forest
@MomMostTraveled: Get Outside

@AnujaDeSilva: Discovering the Forest

@BeckyAdventure: Discover the Forest Near You

@maryheston: Discover the Great Outdoors this Summer

@MeaganShamy: Discover the Forest

@KidsUnpluggedSummer Solstice Fairies

@RWeThereYetMom: Discover the Forest  

@Teronya: Time to Unplug

@shannonentin: Enjoying the Great Outdoors at Devil’s Tower

@TeresaShaw: Discovering the Great Outdoors with Kids

@travelermom: Get Outside

@Solomomtravel: Roadtrip 2014 – City to Forest?

@dianarowe: Discover the Forest in North Platte, Nebraska

@ramblingstump: Everybody Poops

@MikkaNodzo: Discover the Forest this Summer

@birdbanterReconnect with Nature & Find Forests Near You

@megy: Explore Outdoors

@scottyreiss: A Non-Camper Discovers Something New

@DesireeMiller: Take Time to Get Outdoors

@ConnieFoggles: Get Outdoors and Enjoy Nature

@DebMomOf3: Discover the Great Outdoors this Summer

@LisaNoel03: Discover the Forest this Summer

 @mym0mmybrain: Discover the Forest 

@jspd: Discover the Forest

 @EricJayToll: 90 Minutes to Stunning Alpine Lakes

@furrykarma: Summer Bucket List

@SimplySherryl Discovering the Outdoors