Diamond Resorts Mystic Dunes

The pool at Mystic Dunes, a Diamond Resorts International property in Orlando, Florida. Photo credit: Cindy Richards/TravelingMom with Teens

We’re all so incredibly busy–work, soccer practice, ballet lessons, school, homework, housework, cell phones, email… You name it. There are a thousand things competing for our attention, and diverting us from family togetherness. It doesn’t take a research study for us to know that there are many benefits of family travel, chief among them the time to focus on family.

We’ll be talking about the benefits of family travel during our June 2 #TMOM family travel-themed Twitter party. While you’re thinking about the wonders of a family vacation, click over to learn all the details of our ongoing sweepstakes in which we’re giving away a chance at family togetherness–a 7-day vacation for a family of four at a Diamond Resorts International® property of your choice! Choose between Florida, Cabos, Las Vegas or Hawaii:

• Orlando Grand Beach
• Vegas Polo Towers
• Hawaii Ka’anapali Beach Club
• Los Cabos Cabo Azul

This contest runs through June 9, 2014 at 9:30pm. Enter via the Rafflecopter widget below – there are many ways to enter!

Then join us on Twitter June 2 to share your stories of family vacations past and the benefits your family has reaped from that time together. Offer your tips on how to get the most out of a family vacation. We’ll be giving away two Diamond Resorts travel kits during the party.

WHEN: June 2, 9-10 pm ET (8-9 pm CT; 7-8 pm MT; 6-7 pm PT)

WHO:Panelists @TravelingMoms @KimOrlando @CindyRichards @DebMomof3 @CarissaRogers @birdbanter
@DiamondResorts @maryheston @7onashoestring @amybarseghian @conniefoggles @desertchica @dagmarbleasdale @zanymominTX

See these wonderful posts from our fabulous panelists!

WHAT: Twitter Party — The Benefits of Family Travel

HOW: Follow the hashtags: #TMOM #DiamondResorts

PRIZES:During the June 2 Twitter party, we’ll give away some surprises to two lucky people participating in the party. Then, on June 9, we will announce the Grand Prize winner of the 7-day family vacation.

a Rafflecopter giveaway

DISCLOSURE:

Need all of the rules and legal fine print? Read them here.