family airportHaving kids can mean creating all sorts of new family traditions – perhaps visiting Disneyland for the holidays or planning a family ski trip. For others, it might mean a cozy time at home baking cookies or other holiday treats.

Whatever your plans might be – or if you need ideas – join the TravelingMom Twitter party on November 5 to discuss holiday traditions, sponsored by Sony. We’ll be sharing tips and ideas, as well as talking about ways to share those traditions with children – including writing letters to Santa Claus.

We’re also celebrating with Sony’s soon-to-be-released DVD Arthur Christmas, which focuses on the importance of holiday traditions. Arthur Christmas appeals to children ages 4-10.

WHEN: November 5, 9-10 pm ET (8-9 pm CT; 7-8 pm MT; 6-7 pm PT)

WHO: Panelists @TravelingMoms @KimOrlando @DebMomOf3 @MomMostTraveled @CarissaRogers @MaryHeston @BloggyMoms @MimiBakerMN

WHAT: Twitter party – Holiday Traditions

HOW TO JOIN: Follow the hashtags #TMOM #ArthurChristmas

PRIZES: We’ll be giving away 2 Arthur Christmas prize packs (each includes Arthur Christmas Blu-ray, Smurfs Blu-ray, Pirates! Band of Misfits DVD, The Pirates! Band of Misfits signed poster, Hotel Transylvania erasers, and Smurfs plush toy – 1 also includes Soul Surfer Blu-ray and the other includes Fly Away Home Blu-ray) and a grand prize of a Sony Cyber-shot TX20 camera. Read TravelingMom Founder Kim Orlando’s review of the Cybershot

To be eligible, you must:

1. RSVP by leaving your Twitter handle in the comment section below. (If you aren’t on Twitter, it’s easy—and free—to sign up. Go to www.twitter.com to see how.)

2. Have at least one tweet on the party from 9-10 pm EDT on November 5.

Please help us spread the word about #TMOM Monday by tweeting:

Share your holiday traditions on the #TMOM Twitter party 9pm EDT 11/5. RSVP for prizes: http://bit.ly/sonyholiday

Then leave the link to the tweet here. (To get a link to your tweet, simply click on the time and date stamp below your tweet. It will take you to the page and give you the link. Clip and paste the link below in the comments section.) Remember, you only get credit for this entry if you leave the link to your tweet in the comment section below. You may tweet no more than three times a day.

Don’t miss these holiday traditions posts from our fabulous panelists:

To ensure you never miss the latest travel stories, news and updates, sign up for the TravelingMom newsletter. Are you already a subscriber? Then please forward the newsletter to a friend. We have more great contests coming up soon. You won’t want to miss any of it.

Prizes and details subject to change and subject to availability. All winners will be chosen using random.org. Restrictions may apply. You will have 48 hours to respond and claim your prize. Winners please DM your address to @TravelingMoms and allow 3-4 weeks for delivery.

Please! Read all the legal fine print here.