baby_in_strollerKids. We love ‘em. And we love traveling with them. It’s fun and sometimes challenging. What do you look for a family vacation spot that pleases your kids? One that pleases you? One that works for everyone? How do you ensure everyone will have a good time?

We’ll be talking about the joys and challenges of traveling with children during the first of our two Aug. 1 Twitter parties. Join us at the special time of 8pm Eastern for a #TMOM Monday Twitter party sponsored by Omni Hotels. RSVP below to be entered to win a 2-night stay at any Omni Hotel in the United States.

We’ll also be doing a second Twitter party on Aug. 1 at our regular time, 9pm ET. For details on that party and to RSVP, click here.

Wondering what the heck is a Twitter party? We can help.

Party Details:

WHEN:  Aug. 1 8-9 pm ET (7-8 pm CT; 6-7 pm MT; 5-6 pm PT)

WHO: Panelists @KimOrlando  @CindyRichards @JodiGrundig @Chaotic_Barb @twokidsandamap @mooshinindy @ColoradoMom @AskWifey @GeekBabe

WHAT: Twitter party – Traveling with Kids

HOW to JOIN:  Follow the hashtags #TMOM #TMOMOMNI


Along with this fun discussion, Omni Hotels is offering prizes. You can be eligible for our Grand Prize:  a 2–night stay at any Omni by RSVPing in the comment section below and attending the party.  You can also win one of 5 NEW Omni kid’s backpacks that we will giveaway throughout the party just by RSVPing below.

As always, we have several ways you can get more entries:

1. RSVP for the party below by leaving your Twitter handle. If you don’t have a Twitter handle, you can still enter by leaving a comment below telling us why you aren’t on Twitter (i.e. “It’s stupid,” or “How can I say anything important in 140 characters or less?”)

2. If you are on Twitter and would like an additional entry, help us spread the word about TravelingMom Monday by tweeting:

Traveling with kids? Share ur tips and ask for advice on #TMOM 8/1, 8-9pmET. RSVP: #TMOMOMNI

Then leave the link to the tweet here. (To get a link to your tweet, simply right click on the time and date stamp below your tweet. It will take you to the page and give you the link. Clip and paste the link below in the comments section.) Remember, you only get credit for this entry if you leave the link to your tweet in the comment section below. You may tweet as often as you like and get a new entry for each tweet but remember: There is a fine line between being promotional and spamming your followers.

3. Like TMOM on FaceBook and leave a note here telling us you did that

4. Leave a comment here with your tips for keeping kids entertained on vacation.

Prizes and details subject to change and subject to availability. All winners will be chosen using Restrictions may apply to grand prize. You will have 48 hours to respond and claim your prize. Winners please DM your address to @TravelingMoms and allow 3-4 weeks for delivery.

Our bloggers’ stories: