The Handbag Challenge: #TMOM Twitter Party and Contest

by

HandbagChallengeMinivans to hot red sports cars, when we look for a new car, the burning questions we have are: How many kids can fit in the back? How much cargo space is there? How good do I look in it? And where the heck can I put my handbag?

We’re going to indulge our automotive dreams with a 10 day #TMOM event that kicks off live from the New York International Auto Show with a #TMOM Twitter party from 7:00-8:00 pm ET on March 28, 2013. We’ll be on-site tweeting photos of our handbags in the coolest vehicles on display and pinning them to the New York International Auto Show Pinterest Board. Who knows? Maybe that hot red sports car has just the right spot for our gorgeous leather tote. Or maybe it will be so hot we won’t care whether it has a spot for a purse. Starting at 7:00 pm ET, you can re-pin those pictures and tweet to your heart’s content.  Just don’t forget to add the URL for each of your tweets and re-pins to the Rafflecopter widget below in order for them to count as entries into the contest.

You can play along even if you aren’t at the New York International Auto Show.  New pictures will be added to the board throughout the campaign so check back daily for new pin-opps!  You may Tweet and re-pin as often as you like, but remember: there is a fine line between being promotional and spamming. Various prizes, including tickets to the New York International Auto Show, will be given away throughout the 10-day campaign to randomly drawn winners from the Rafflecopter widget, with a Grand Prize awarded on April 7, 2013.

Please help us spread the word about this special edition #TMOM event by tweeting: What’s ur idea of the ideal vehicle? Share on special #TMOM Twitter party, 7:00p ET 3/28. http://bit.ly/14kntzM #NYAutoShowBags 

WHAT: #TMOM Twitter party and Contest: Handbag Challenge & Cool Cars

WHEN:

TWITTER PARTY: March 28, 2013 from 7:00-8:00 pm ET (6:00-7:00 pm CT; 5:00-6:00 pm MT; 4:00-5:00 pm PT)

CONTEST: March 28, 2013 at 7:00 pm ET until April 7, 5:00 pm ET

WHO: Panelists  @TravelingMoms @KimOrlando @DebMomOf3 @SheBuysCars @NYAutoShow @judy511 @LuxuryTravelMom @momconfessional

PRIZES:

  • 4 sets of 4-Pack Tickets to the New York International Auto Show.

  • Grand prize (announced by noon on 4/8/13):  $200 American Express gift card.

HOW TO JOIN: Follow the hashtags #TMOM and #NYAutoShowBags. Click this link to enter the fun!

Please! Read all the legal fine print here.