October 15 Twitter Party: Traveling with Medical Challenges

by

disabled kidsTraveling with medical challenges can make the balance between health and travel difficult. Our network of mom bloggers can help smooth the journey.

We have advice for flying with a special needs kid, flying with a head coldtraveling during chemotherapy and while recovering from surgery, tips for taking care of service dogs and pets during winter travel, notes on flying with wheels and even stories on living with less fear. Also, don’t miss Traveling After Cancer – A Halloween Story.

Join us on October 15 to share your stories.

WHEN: October 15, 9-10 pm EDT (8-9 pm CT; 7-8 pm MT; 6-7 pm PT)

WHO: Panelists @TravelingMoms @KimOrlando @DebMomOf3 @CindyRichards  

WHAT:
Twitter party – Travel with Medical Challenges

HOW TO JOIN: Follow the hashtag #TMOM

PRIZES: We’ll be giving away a $25 Amazon gift card.

To be eligible, you must:

1. RSVP by leaving your Twitter handle in the comment section below. (If you aren’t on Twitter, it’s easy—and free—to sign up. Go to www.twitter.com to see how.)

2. Have at least one tweet on the party from 9-10 pm EDT on October 15.

Please help us spread the word about #TMOM Monday by tweeting:

Share tips and stories on travel with medical challenges on the #TMOM Twitter party 9pm EDT 10/15. RSVP: http://bit.ly/SMiGQG

Then leave the link to the tweet here. (To get a link to your tweet, simply click on the time and date stamp below your tweet. It will take you to the page and give you the link. Clip and paste the link below in the comments section.) Remember, you only get credit for this entry if you leave the link to your tweet in the comment section below. You may tweet as often as you like and get a new entry for each tweet but remember: There is a fine line between being promotional and spamming your followers.

To ensure you never miss the latest travel stories, news and updates, sign up for the TravelingMom newsletter. Are you already a subscriber? Then please forward the newsletter to a friend. We have more great contests coming up soon. You won’t want to miss any of it.

Prizes and details subject to change and subject to availability. All winners will be chosen using random.org. Restrictions may apply. You will have 48 hours to respond and claim your prize. Winners please DM your address to @TravelingMoms and allow 3-4 weeks for delivery.

Please! Read all the legal fine print here

Comments

comments