March 28 Twitter Party: College Visits

by

college visit travelVisiting colleges almost always means family travel and whether it’s a trip with one or both parents, siblings, or grandparents, a little planning before arriving on campus will ensure the time is well spent. 

Check out these tips on how to avoid embarrassment on a college visit and why it’s OK to talk to strangers.

For more great tips on how to plan your visit and get the most out of your time on campus, join us at 9 pm ET March 28 when we take on college visits during our weekly #TMOM Monday Twitter Party. Share your best tips and advice for finding the right college and keeping the whole family happy during a vacation focused on visiting colleges.

Wondering what the heck is a Twitter party and how TMOM Monday works? We can help.

Party Details:

WHEN: March 28, 9-10 pm ET (8-9 pm CT; 7-8 pm MT; 6-7 pm PT)

WHO: @collegevisit @travelingmoms @kimorlando @CindyRichards @judy511

WHAT: Twitter party – College Visits

HOW TO JOIN: Follow the hashtag #TMOM #COllege

Prizes

RSVP below to be eligible to win a $20 Amazon.com gift card. As always, there is more than one way to enter:

1. RSVP for the party below by leaving your Twitter handle. If you don’t have a Twitter account, you can still enter by leaving a comment below telling us why you aren’t on Twitter (i.e. “It’s stupid,” or “How can I say anything important in 140 characters or less?”)

2. Help us spread the word about TMOM Monday by tweeting the following BEFORE 9 pm ET on March 28:

#TMOM Twitter Party 9pET 3/28. Join us to share your tips for great college visits. RSVP here: http://bit.ly/glwAla

We’ll choose winners from the RSVP list during the party. Prizes and details subject to change. All winners will be chosen using random.org. You will have 48 hours to respond and claim your prize. Winners please DM your address to @DebMomof3 and allow 3-4 weeks for delivery.

Comments

comments