June 25 Twitter Party: Great Outdoors & Adventure Travel

by

HangGlidingRIOHow adventurous a traveler are you? Have you taken a safari in the jungle, hang gliding like Off the Beaten Path TMOM Elizabeth (see photo), or taken a zipline tour?

Join us from 9-10 EDT on June 25 for a #TMOM Monday Twitter party sponsored by Travel Guard to talk about adventure travel and the great outdoors.

Travel Guard North America, a leading travel insurance plan provider, recently launched its new “Great Outdoors” plan. This enhanced plan offers a solution to golfers, sportsmen and adventure-seekers from the trusted Travel Guard brand, which was recently named “Best Travel Investment” in Outside magazine’s annual travel awards.

Wondering what the heck is a Twitter party and how TMOM Monday works? We can help.


WHEN: June 25 9-10 pm EDT (8-9 pm CT; 7-8 pm MT; 6-7 pm PT)

WHO: Panelists @TravelingMoms @KimOrlando @CindyRichards@TravelGuard @Chaotic_Barb @FamilyTravel4Um @DebMomOf3 @Trekaroo @glennia @complicatedmama @iOnMyAdventures

WHAT: Twitter party – Adventure Travel

HOW TO JOIN: Follow the hashtags #TMOM and #TGUARD

PRIZES: RSVP below and join the party on June 25 to be entered to win. We’re giving away Travel Guard backpacks and t-shirts as well as a Nook!

As always, we have several ways to enter. To be eligible, you must:

1. RSVP by leaving your Twitter handle in the comment section below. (If you aren’t on Twitter, it’s easy—and free—to sign up. Go to www.twitter.com to see how.)

2. Have at least one tweet on the party from 9-10 pm EDT on June 25.

For more entries:

3. Help us spread the word about #TMOM Monday by tweeting:

How adventurous are you? Share stories & ideas with #TMOM on the Twitter party at 9 pm EDT 6/25. RSVP for prizes: http://bit.ly/NPbtiA

Then leave the link to the tweet here. (To get a link to your tweet, simply click on the time and date stamp below your tweet. It will take you to the page and give you the link. Clip and paste the link below in the comments section.) Remember, you only get credit for this entry if you leave the link to your tweet in the comment section below. You may tweet as often as you like and get a new entry for each tweet but remember: There is a fine line between being promotional and spamming your followers.

Check out these stories by our fab #TMOM panelists!

To ensure you never miss the latest travel stories, news and updates, sign up for the TravelingMom newsletter. Are you already a subscriber? Then please forward the newsletter to a friend. We have more great contests coming up soon. You won’t want to miss any of it.

Prizes and details subject to change and subject to availability. All winners will be chosen using random.org. Restrictions may apply. You will have 48 hours to respond and claim your prize. Winners please DM your address to @TravelingMoms and allow 3-4 weeks for delivery.

Please! Read all the legal fine print here