Jan. 23 Twitter Party: Electronics on Vacation

by









cellphoneAnyone who travels with an electronics-addicted child knows that no mountain top or ocean can compete with the thrills of a text from a friend.

How do you handle traveling with kids who are addicted to their cell phones, iPads, ear buds and handheld video games? Do you make them put it all away for the duration of the family vacation? Give them free reign because it’s their vacation too? Find a happy medium somewhere that works for both parents and kids?

Whatever your solution to the challenges of traveling with kids in our electronic age, please join us from 9-10 pm EST on Jan. 23 to share your story with other sympathetic parents. Just so you know how sympathetic we are, watch this video of TravelingMom Kim Orlando and her efforts to get her kids to tune out their electronics and tune into the wonders of the Caribbean island of Aruba. Then, be sure to enter our contest for a family vacation for four to Aruba, including air fare.

WHEN:  Jan. 23, 9-10 pm ET (8-9 pm CT; 7-8 pm MT; 6-7 pm PT)

WHO: Panelists @KimOrlando @CindyRichards @C2CMOM @Hip2Housewife @JodiGrundig @LuxuryTravelMom @Judy511 @conniefoggles @stressfreebaby @FamilyTravel4Um @TakingTheKids

WHAT: Twitter party – Electronics on Vacation

HOW TO JOIN:  Follow the hashtags #TMOM #DREAMVACAY

Prizes

At the end of the Twitter party, we’ll give away a nifty prize. To be eligible, you must:

1. RSVP by leaving your Twitter handle in the comment section below. (If you aren’t on Twitter, it’s easy—and free—to sign up. Go to www.twitter.com to see how.)

2. Have at least one tweet on the party from 9-10 pm ET on Jan. 23.

Please help us spread the word about #TMOM Monday by tweeting:

Do ur kids text thru a family vacay? Share on #TMOM 9pm ET 1/23. RSVP: http://bit.ly/y7kzU8 #DREAMVACAY

To ensure you never miss the latest travel stories, news and updates, sign up for the TravelingMom newsletter. Are you already a subscriber? Then please forward the newsletter to a friend. We have more great contests coming up soon. You won’t want to miss any of it.

Our FAB Twitter Blogger Panelists share their not-so-great vacation stories – take a look!

 Prizes and details subject to change and subject to availability. All winners will be chosen using random.org. Restrictions may apply. You will have 48 hours to respond and claim your prize. Winners please DM your address to @TravelingMoms and allow 3-4 weeks for delivery.

Please!  Read all the legal fine print here










Comments

comments