Celebrating LGBT Family Travel on TravelingMom Twitter Party Nov. 6

by

IMG_2607The best travel is all about variety. If you spend one day on the beach, spend the next in a museum. After a day of skiing, go hiking in the mountains. After camping in the wilderness, make your next trip to a city.

We’ll celebrate another kind of variety–LGBT families–during a bonus #TMOM Twitter party on a Wednesday night. The November 6 #TMOM focuses on the challenges faced by lesbian, gay, bisexual and/or transgender families, the thrills and challenges of traveling to adopt a child, and the importance of choosing the right hotel no matter what kind of family you have.

This bonus #TMOM is sponsored by Residence Inn by Marriott in partnership with Mombian.com and the Family
Equality Council. Join us to share travel resources, tips and stories of inspiration.

WHEN: November 6, 9-10 pm EDT (8-9 pm CT; 7-8 pm MT; 6-7 pm PT)

WHO: Panelists @travelingmoms @kimorlando @cindyrichards @debmomof3 @mombian @family_equality @ehechtmcgowan @kimsimes @ResidenceInn @Debontherocks @LavLuz @lifewithroozle @DesignerDaddy

Panelist Posts: 

Residence Inn by Marriott: A Bit of Certainty in an Uncertain Time

Traveling While Gay

Taking Up Residence on Twitter: Talking about LGBT Family Travel

Celebrating LGBT Family Travel

Traveling As an LGBT Family

WHAT: Twitter party – LGBT Family Travel

HOW TO JOIN: Follow the hashtags #TMOM and #RIFamily

NEW RI_LogoPRIZES: Win one of two signed copies of Cat Cora’s Classics with a Twist: Fresh Takes on Favorite Dishes cookbook, or the GRAND PRIZE: a Residence Inn gift card valued at $250.

To be eligible, you must:

1. RSVP by leaving your Twitter handle in the Rafflecopter widget below – NOT in the comments. (If you aren’t on Twitter, it’s easy—and free—to sign up. Go to www.twitter.com to see how)

2. Have at least one tweet on the party from 9-10 pm EDT on November 6.

a Rafflecopter giveaway

Mom and son photo Marriott2To ensure you never miss the latest travel stories, news and updates, sign up for the TravelingMom newsletter. Are you already a subscriber? Then please forward the newsletter to a friend. We have more great contests coming up soon. You won’t want to miss any of it.

Prizes and details subject to change and subject to availability. All winners will be chosen using random.org. Restrictions may apply. You will have 48 hours to respond and claim your prize. Winners please DM your address to @TravelingMoms and allow 3-4 weeks for delivery. US and Canadian entries only, please.

Please! Read all the legal fine print here  

 

Comments

comments