April 1 Twitter Party: Travel Mistakes

by


frustrated-woman-at-computerEver book a hotel for the wrong dates, or purchase a flight only to realize the arrival and departure cities were reversed? Maybe your worst travel mistake was the bed-bug-infested hotel you should have avoided, or a cultural faux pas you wish you could take back.

We all make mistakes – including travel-related ones. Even the most seasoned traveler has tales to tell; why not join us on the #TMOM Twitter party 9 pm EST on April 1 (April Fool’s Day!) to share your stories?

WHEN: April 1, 9-10 pm EST (8-9 pm CT; 7-8 pm MT; 6-7 pm PT)

WHO: Panelists @TravelingMoms @KimOrlando @DebMomOf3

WHAT: Twitter party – Travel Mistakes

HOW TO JOIN: Follow the hashtag #TMOM

PRIZES: We’ll be giving away a nifty prize.

 

To be eligible, you must:

1. RSVP by leaving your Twitter handle in the comment section below. (If you aren’t on Twitter, it’s easy—and free—to sign up. Go to www.twitter.com to see how.)

2. Have at least one tweet on the party from 9-10 pm ET on April 1.

Please help us spread the word about #TMOM Monday by tweeting:

Celebrate April Fool’s day by chatting about funny travel mistakes on the #TMOM Twitter party 9pm ET 4/1. RSVP: http://bit.ly/14sYY3v

Then leave the link to the tweet here. (To get a link to your tweet, simply click on the time and date stamp below your tweet. It will take you to the page and give you the link. Clip and paste the link below in the comments section.) Remember, you only get credit for this entry if you leave the link to your tweet in the comment section below. You may tweet as often as you like and get a new entry for each tweet but remember: There is a fine line between being promotional and spamming your followers.

To ensure you never miss the latest travel stories, news and updates, sign up for the TravelingMom newsletter. Are you already a subscriber? Then please forward the newsletter to a friend. We have more great contests coming up soon. You won’t want to miss any of it.

Prizes and details subject to change and subject to availability. All winners will be chosen using random.org. Restrictions may apply. You will have 48 hours to respond and claim your prize. Winners please DM your address to @TravelingMoms and allow 3-4 weeks for delivery.

Please! Read all the legal fine print here

 


Comments

comments